Home > CCIE, cisco, lab > CCIE Lab equipment

CCIE Lab equipment

So I am one of the fortunate souls that has enough spare equipment at work to build my own CCIE lab rack to study on.  Just thought I’d show a picture and list the contents.  I based my topology off of INE’s lab topology as I plan to use their workbooks to study.  I have also booked the 5 day R/S bootcamp that Narbik teaches so I will probably re-cable what is in the picture to  match his topology for the time being since I will be attending that class in Feb.

 

In the picture we have:

3 – Cisco 2611XM routers used as my back bone routers

6 – Cisco 2811 routers

3 – Cisco 3560-24 switches

1 – Cisco 3560-48 switch

1 – Cisco 2950 for management access to the routers/switches.  I may get a couple of octal cables for the async card in one of the 2611’s for out of band management instead though.

Categories: CCIE, cisco, lab
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

